When a cloud provider’s datacenter fire took down 3.6M websites, one service kept running without a hitch. Discover the secrets to survival from popular European travel site Kiwi.com.

Kiwi.com’s VP of engineering shares how they architected their service for extreme resiliency, how their strategy held up, and what lessons they learned.

Join Kiwi.com and TechCrunch for a free webinar on Tuesday, August 31 at 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm CEST to learn about Kiwi.com’s preparedness strategy and get best practices for your own resiliency planning.

ACCESS THE WEBINAR

 


Speaker bios

 
tim-berglund.jpeg
Stanislav Komanec
VP of Engineering - Platform at Kiwi.com

Stanislav’s team delivers a robust, scalable and easy-to-use developer platform that helps engineering bring better software faster to production by providing software, infrastructure, data best practices, and tools. He joined Kiwi.com, the popular European travel booking service in 2015 during a time that the company was experiencing explosive growth, leading the team that developed their highly available API for their booking system used widely internally and externally.

Terms of Use    Privacy Policy   ©ScyllaDB

Apache®, Apache Cassandra®, are either registered trademarks or trademarks of the Apache Software Foundation in the United States and/or other countries. No endorsement by The Apache Software Foundation is implied by the use of these marks.